Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Not the best on the planet, but it gets 4 starts for being easy and using ingredients I would actually have on hand on any given day. Used this as part of another recipe tonight and it turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was good. I used reduced-sodium soy sauce because we're sensitive to salt, added an extra teaspoon of sugar and used freshly grated ginger. I cut a pork tenderloin into 1-inch slices and marinated overnight in this sauce. Then I grilled the pork on our GF grill and boiled the sauce on the stovetop and reduced it so we could use it as a sauce over brown rice. I think the next time I may try using brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Great recipe. In my opinion, does not taste good with low sodium soy sauce and splenda. Will make again only as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Quick, Easy and Tasty. I used Madeira wine because I didn't have any Sherry. I made this for Slow Cooker Pork Tenderloin from this site. Everyone loved the sauce that I made with this teriyaki. I know some people that simmer their sauce on the stove top for a bit. I may try this next time and see how it works out as a dipping sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by preta75

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
i had to try this recipe and i am glad i did..will not buy teriyaki sauce again i like this better..excellent recipe thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
If you double the ginger to two tablespoons, change the sugar to brown and add a tablespoon of cornstarch, it's a yummier recipe and the salt factor isn't as overwhelming- plus it sticks to the food rather than pooling around the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
love this! does not make a lot but it will do. i aslo sob the sherry with 2tbsp with chicken broth and 2 tbsp with apple cider vingar. i put 2 cloves of chopped garlic and added black peper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was a last minute substitute for the real thing. Although it sufficed for the night, it's not a favorite and I'll only make this again if I'm in a bind once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
At first, the sauce seemed a little off to me (maybe too salty). But after letting it sit in the fridge for a few days and allowing the garlic add more of its flavor to the sauce, it was perfect! We will definitely be keeping this in the fridge all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe. I did use chicken broth instead of the cooking sherry. I also used brown sugar rather than white. I put it all in a pan heated and throw in some cut up chicken and mushrooms. Very good! Could not quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muscoda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Richland Center, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States