Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
love this! does not make a lot but it will do. i aslo sob the sherry with 2tbsp with chicken broth and 2 tbsp with apple cider vingar. i put 2 cloves of chopped garlic and added black peper ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
This was a last minute substitute for the real thing. Although it sufficed for the night, it's not a favorite and I'll only make this again if I'm in a bind once more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by houdini

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
At first, the sauce seemed a little off to me (maybe too salty). But after letting it sit in the fridge for a few days and allowing the garlic add more of its flavor to the sauce, it was perfect! We will definitely be keeping this in the fridge all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meadville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I thought this was a great recipe. I did use chicken broth instead of the cooking sherry. I also used brown sugar rather than white. I put it all in a pan heated and throw in some cut up chicken and mushrooms. Very good! Could not quit eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Muscoda, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wanted to make a steak recipe that called for teriyaki sauce so I found this. I used 2 T apple cider vinegar (because it's what I had) and 2 T chicken bouillon instead of wine. Very tasty. New go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Great quick sauce I whipped up for some home-made basmati rice & stir-fried veggies. Used white wine instead of sherry, minced ginger root in the place of ground, and doubled the garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by littleredhen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I keep this marinade in the fridge so we can use it frequently as either a dipping sauce for salmon (I like it with panko crusted salmon) or as a marinade for chicken. I like it best in the crock with chicken and green beans (I use frozen green beans)-they come out so unbelievably tasty!!! And don't change a thing...it is great just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Great quick sauce I whipped up for some home-made basmati rice & stir-fried veggies. Used white wine instead of sherry, minced ginger in the place of ground, and doubled the garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannahlou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
this is easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
GREAT! Used it with teriyaki and chicken recipe. Only change was used already open sweet white wine. Will definitely keep!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States