Teriyaki Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Really good! I used rice wine vinegar, brown sugar and fresh ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used brown sugar and added about a TBS of cornstarch. I marinated steak tips for a few hours, and they came out lick-the-platter-clean great! We can't wait to try this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Great recipe, easy and fast. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rexi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I needed Teriyaki sauce for another recipe and did not have any, so I made this recipe. It was super easy and tasted great. Hubby and I agree, so much better that store bought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This was so easy to make! I don't keep cooking sherry on-hand so I used rice vinegar instead and it was perfect! I also only had time to marinate the meat I was using for about 45 min but the meat still had a wonderful flavor! This will definitely be going in my favorite recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Saline, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I use this recipe every time a recipe calls for Teriyaki Sauce. Way more convenient than having to keep a bottle on hand for the odd chance that I need it. I replace the cooking sherry with water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eldorado, Illinois, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I thought I had teriyaki sauce, but I didn't so I looked for a simple recipe that I had all the ingredients for and I found this one. I have to say it was absolutely delicious as a marinade for chicken and my guys loved it in their burgers. This is fast, easy and most people have these basic ingredients in their pantry. I will definitely be using this again when something calls for teriyaki. Thanks Judy for sharing this great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Way too salty for me...I don't get it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Not the best on the planet, but it gets 4 starts for being easy and using ingredients I would actually have on hand on any given day. Used this as part of another recipe tonight and it turned out quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Pedro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This was good. I used reduced-sodium soy sauce because we're sensitive to salt, added an extra teaspoon of sugar and used freshly grated ginger. I cut a pork tenderloin into 1-inch slices and marinated overnight in this sauce. Then I grilled the pork on our GF grill and boiled the sauce on the stovetop and reduced it so we could use it as a sauce over brown rice. I think the next time I may try using brown sugar instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Sweet and Sour Sauce I

A traditional sweet and sour sauce for meatballs, tempura, egg rolls, and more.

Chef John's Chicken Teriyaki

Watch Chef John make authentic Japanese chicken teriyaki.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States