Teriyaki Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Trying this tonight..............marinade tasts yummy. I folllowed the suggestion of some. !/2 olive oil 1/2 seseame oil and added brown sugar. I will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa N. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was just OK for me. I used sesame oil and added brown sugar, which was crucial IMHO. Still, this is a lightly flavored salmon that is easy to prepare. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe. Next time I will use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjpatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettylou
Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Wonderful! We cooked the salmon on the grill (skin on). I stuck to the recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We loved this! It was great to find a marinade that didn't have sugar in it and still tasted good. I marinated for about 1 hour and then broiled for less than 6 minutes. So tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Started this recipe because it had the least amount of ingredients. I used fresh garlic and ginger, finely minced. Then I realized there is no sugar in this recipe, so I had to add 1/4 cup brown sugar. Teriyaki sauce is usually very sweet (sometimes too sweet!). I used white vinegar instead of lemon juice, and added black sesame seeds and chopped scallions for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a really tasty pairing of flavors that compliments the salmon really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome! I used filets not steaks but didn't change any ingredients or anything. Broiled 5 minutes skin side down, basted the top, flipped it, removed skin and basted that side and broiled for 2 more minutes. Absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States