Teriyaki Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Trying this tonight..............marinade tasts yummy. I folllowed the suggestion of some. !/2 olive oil 1/2 seseame oil and added brown sugar. I will love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa N. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was just OK for me. I used sesame oil and added brown sugar, which was crucial IMHO. Still, this is a lightly flavored salmon that is easy to prepare. Might make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Delicious! I followed the recipe. Next time I will use olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kjpatter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bettylou
Home Town: Alexandria, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Wonderful! We cooked the salmon on the grill (skin on). I stuck to the recipe, wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We loved this! It was great to find a marinade that didn't have sugar in it and still tasted good. I marinated for about 1 hour and then broiled for less than 6 minutes. So tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Started this recipe because it had the least amount of ingredients. I used fresh garlic and ginger, finely minced. Then I realized there is no sugar in this recipe, so I had to add 1/4 cup brown sugar. Teriyaki sauce is usually very sweet (sometimes too sweet!). I used white vinegar instead of lemon juice, and added black sesame seeds and chopped scallions for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a really tasty pairing of flavors that compliments the salmon really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Awesome! I used filets not steaks but didn't change any ingredients or anything. Broiled 5 minutes skin side down, basted the top, flipped it, removed skin and basted that side and broiled for 2 more minutes. Absolute hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States