Teriyaki Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe lacked strong flavor - according to my family...it didn't have any flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Tastey goodness. I followed the recipe to a "T," but with a little honey added to the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bippi

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
This was really simple and tasted much better than store-bought teriyaki sauces. I used fresh squeezed lemon juice from a tree in my neighborhood, and I think my lemons were just too sour as they overpowered the flavor a bit. I also accidentally charred it a bit like another reviewer and the bit of black made it even better! One thing - use HONEY instead of brown sugar. It makes a huge difference and cuts the acid nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This was really good. I loved the sauce so much (also, I had had no idea what actually went into teriyaki, and was excited to make it from scratch) that I kept wanting more -- gonna double the portions for sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
This was very yummy. I added a lot more brown sugar and rice vinegar than the recipe called for, though, to taste more like the restaurants' teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
My husband love this recipe Teriyaki Salmon I need to add little more Brown sugar but it is still Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvonne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Easy, great flavor 8/2014
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe. The salmon came out absolutely perfect. I was able to broil a panfull of lightly oiled and salted asparagus at the same temperture, same amount of time, flipped at the same time as the salmon. A nice, easy, delicious side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MoreMagic

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Excellent, I cooked the salmon on the grill in tin foil. Opened the tin foil the last 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Literally the best teriyake salmon I have ever eaten anywhere. I upped the brown sugar to 3T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Easy Mustard-Glazed Broiled Salmon

Just a couple basic ingredients can make broiled salmon amazing.

Miso Maple-Glazed Salmon

Watch Chef John prepare a super-easy salmon dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States