Teriyaki Rib Eye Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I've made this a couple of times and have been very pleased! I actually take T-bones, cut them up into bite size pieces and marinade those. I double the recipe, using about half for the marinade and reserving the other half. I then end up stirfrying the steak pieces and marinade with broccoli, carrots, onions, mushrooms, etc. and using the reserved marinade as more sauce for the stirfry. Serve over white rice and it's a fabulous Asian meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Holy crow I marinated my flank steaks with this (without the ginger which I didn't have) and they were out of this world! Mmmm the meat just melted in our mouths and the marinade is savory sweet... oooh I can't wait to have this again! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodiemomma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Out of this world.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
I loved this recipe, I was somewhat skeptical at first because of the different ingredients however I really loved it. It kept the steaks moist and it was enough to add flavor and yet not overpower it. I did make one small change, I doubled the amount because I got thicker steaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
So tender and tasty! Wonderful recipe! I was tentative about the honey and the sugar together....BUT WHAT A COMPLIMENT to each other! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cedarburg, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
The flavor was fabulous. The only thing I'll do differently next time is to double or triple the recipe, cook the leftover marinade in the oven while the steak is on the grill, and serve the steak in the juice. Do that, and you've got restaurant quality flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
hubby usually loves his steak with only salt and pepper but i DARED to try this marination and he LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Superbe recette! J'ai oublie de mettre le gingembre, mais c'etait tres bon! J'ai fait marine toute une soiree. Un peu sale donc moins de sauce soya. BBQ sera probablement encore plus delicieux que sur la poele.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I made these for Valentine's Day dinner and they were absolutely incredible... tender with a the best teriyaki flavor I've ever tasted... a definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Easy to prepare and the meat was very tender. I was a little skeptical about the pan frying cooking method, but was pleasantly surprised
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States