Teriyaki Rib Eye Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
My husband liked these and said the teriyaki flavour was good. Marinated for about 4 hours, and the steak was tender and flavourful. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Well, the family (18 y-0 & 7 y-0) gave the meat sauce 2 thumbs up! No time to marinate. I felt complled and added a spoonful of pinapple juice and doubled the ingredients for rice sauce. Also used fresh thinly sliced onion and garlic. Cut meat into small pieces, as usual, bottom round steak is always chewy. Thanx for the YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I honestely did not think this would be that good, but wow it blew my mind. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Husband and son loved this. They are big steak lovers and teriyaki always goes over well. I did, however, prepare this on the grill which came out wonderfully. Will be making this again. There are lots of ingredients, but the prep is very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gypsysix

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
This was fantastic! I used all the ingredients, though I used much less honey only because mine was all solid. Plus, I had limited time, so I sliced a large steak into small pieces and just marinated for half an hour. My picky hubby loved it, so I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I love this recipe. So gooood and easy. I did use a tsp of grated fresh ginger I also added a tbsp of peanut butter as I wanted a bit of a Thai flavour. I will be making this again and again. LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
hubby usually loves his steak with only salt and pepper but i DARED to try this marination and he LOVED it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Phenomenal flavor!!! Hint of sweet and oh sooo good. We will do this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela J Hagen-French

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainier, Oregon, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This was amazing. I made Korean cut ribs with this recipe, and it was my first time making ribs. I have no tasted something so amazing. My husband, who has had ribs countless times, says these were the best he'd ever tasted. Five stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashleigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marysville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Whenever I make this I make sure to marinate it for at least 48 hours. It makes the meat so tender to the point of almost falling apart. I'm a college student, so at school I don't have this luxury, but when I was home my mom asked me to make this recipe on at least 3 different occasions. I myself like to use more sugar and honey to bring out the sweetness, but overall this is an excellent recipe. So delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sous Vide New York Strip Steaks

See a great technique for cooking tremendously juicy steaks on your stovetop.

Minute Steaks with BBQ Butter Sauce

See how to make minute steaks dressed in a simple BBQ sauce.

How to Grill Steaks

See the simple trick to grilling tender, juicy steaks every time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States