Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The dish is excellent, the meat is tender and flavorful. My kids ate everything I gave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Did not have much of a teriyaki flavour. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We thought this was really delicious! Many people stated in other reviews that it was bland or not very strong teriyaki flavor. I agree it wasn't very strong, but we liked that. Not overpowering yet very tasty and moist. I covered with foil for first half of the cooking time and I needed to increase the cooking time by at least 15 minutes! the foil cover allowed the juices to accumulate and not just boil away, leaving a nice "gravy" to drizzle over the meat. I was feeling lazy and used 1 tsp. garlic powder instead of minced cloves. Will make this dish again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really delicious pork. I'm not the biggest fan of pork but I actually loved this recipe. it's a keeper - I did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Love this recipe, I don't use ginger as my husband doesn't like it but its still really good. I serve it over sticky rice and it's delish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS! Marinade overnight, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbuyense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I didn't find this recipe nearly as out-or-this-world amazing as most of the other reviews indicate. Don't get me wrong, it was definitely pretty yummy and tender/well cooked, but I think I was just expecting more flavor out of the marinade. I think I'll keep looking for a favorite pork tenderloin recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was phenomenal and I only marinated for 1 hour. My husband and son (who is picky) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a perfect recipe! I marinated it for 24 hours and it melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States