Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for dinner Friday night and it was awesome! It was just my husband I so I only made one pound and it was the perfect amount for both of us, I froze the other tenderloin in the marinade for easy cooking later. I had to cook my tenderloin for about an hour in order to reach 160 degrees so keep that in mind when making yours. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious. Make sure you make enough sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The timing on the meat was perfect! I only had 2 hours to marinate but it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Utley Price
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I found flavor kinda weird but my hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Good recipe left out the tarragon just not a big fan of it and added an extra can of broth. Turned out awesome everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I doubled the marinade for a 2-lb. tenderloin. I let it marinate for about a day, which, I guess, was way too long because it came out REALLY salty. I also seared the pork before putting it in the oven. The meat was really moist and tender, which is why I gave it 3 stars. I may try this again with less soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Flavor was good, but my husband thought it would've been better with mashed potatoes. The only problem is that I overcooked the meat. As an amateur cook, I didn't want to give the family "worms" from undercooked meat (by the way...I do this a lot.). I did cover the meat for the first 25 minutes with aluminum foil which increased the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This May sound crazy to some of you.. but I up'ed the soy sauce and olive oil to 1/2 C each and added waay more garlic. Also added a tbsp of balsalmic vinager. (Used an almost 3 lb. tenderloin) Marinated for about 3 hours. We use this marinade for venison stks... Didn't realize how good it would work on pork! Turned out so suculent and moist! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
4.5 stars. I would replace some of the olive oil with sesame oil and use fresh ginger next time. I liked the slightly spicy peppery crust the marinade gave the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States