Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
DEFINITELY A GO TOO RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Aside from adding a touch more brown sugar I made this recipe as stated and it was great. My family loved it. It was so juicy and tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've made this about 4 times now, and each time I'm blown away by how delicious and tender it is! The first time, I messed up and used cinnamon instead of ginger... so I made baked apples with it. Delicious! The second time I only marinated for an hour to see if there would be a difference in taste. The pork came out just as tender as before, though the flavor wasn't quite as pronounced. The third time I made it in a slow cooker - it practically fell apart! Today, I made it as the recipe calls for, but used ponzu instead of low-sodium soy sauce. The citrusy kick was quite refreshing! This is definitely my go-to recipe for pork now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Loved it! Followed exactly and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good and so easy. I marinated it over 24 hours and delicious! I only had regular soya sauce which made it very salty but still very good! I recommend using the low sodium soya sauce though, I believe it would have been much better. This will become one of our favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I followed others suggestions to double the brown sugar. I seared the pork in a hot skillet because it makes the tenderloin much juicier. I put the marianade in a saucepan (I made a triple batch) and reduced into a drizzling sauce. It was fabulous and the leftovers made an amazing sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinCrumpacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My goodness this is just delicious! I followed the recipe as is and the pork tenderloin was moist, tender, and just right. I recommend this recipe. Try it... you'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed the marinade recipe exactly (which I hardly ever do!) and this dish came out perfectly! I did follow the directions on the pork packaging that said to cook it for 20-30 minutes per pound at 350 degrees. Even my picky non-meat-eating daughter ate 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent. Made this tonight, rave reviews by hubby and kids. Stabbed tenderloin several times before marinating 2 hours in a vacuum bag. Baked 35 min @400 degrees. A keeper, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a very easy dish to prepare. I felt it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States