Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
DEFINITELY A GO TOO RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Aside from adding a touch more brown sugar I made this recipe as stated and it was great. My family loved it. It was so juicy and tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've made this about 4 times now, and each time I'm blown away by how delicious and tender it is! The first time, I messed up and used cinnamon instead of ginger... so I made baked apples with it. Delicious! The second time I only marinated for an hour to see if there would be a difference in taste. The pork came out just as tender as before, though the flavor wasn't quite as pronounced. The third time I made it in a slow cooker - it practically fell apart! Today, I made it as the recipe calls for, but used ponzu instead of low-sodium soy sauce. The citrusy kick was quite refreshing! This is definitely my go-to recipe for pork now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Loved it! Followed exactly and turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good and so easy. I marinated it over 24 hours and delicious! I only had regular soya sauce which made it very salty but still very good! I recommend using the low sodium soya sauce though, I believe it would have been much better. This will become one of our favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I followed others suggestions to double the brown sugar. I seared the pork in a hot skillet because it makes the tenderloin much juicier. I put the marianade in a saucepan (I made a triple batch) and reduced into a drizzling sauce. It was fabulous and the leftovers made an amazing sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinCrumpacker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
My goodness this is just delicious! I followed the recipe as is and the pork tenderloin was moist, tender, and just right. I recommend this recipe. Try it... you'll love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
I followed the marinade recipe exactly (which I hardly ever do!) and this dish came out perfectly! I did follow the directions on the pork packaging that said to cook it for 20-30 minutes per pound at 350 degrees. Even my picky non-meat-eating daughter ate 2 helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mahopac, New York, USA
Living In: Cape Canaveral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Excellent. Made this tonight, rave reviews by hubby and kids. Stabbed tenderloin several times before marinating 2 hours in a vacuum bag. Baked 35 min @400 degrees. A keeper, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Dau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: High Level, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was a very easy dish to prepare. I felt it needed a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States