Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Only marinated 30 min. and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I had two tenderloins, so I marinated both, used one, and put the other in the marinade in the freezer. Both times were delicious, the second time even better!! And made the pork very tender. Even my husband who does not like soy sauce thought this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Came out so moist and tender! Cooked at 450 degrees for 30 minutes. Followed other reviewers suggestions: doubled the marinade, added more sugar, poked holes all over the tenderloin, and marinated overnight. Delicious! Finally a dish my roomie won't dub as "Hunger Games" bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
easy, delicious & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good recipe! Easy to prepare. Next time I'm taking the advice of other reviewers and doubling the marinade to use half for dipping. Yummy flavor and cooked just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a PERFECT recipe. I didn't have time to let it marinate very long... it only hung out in the juice for about 1-2 hours. I baked it with the marinade and it was very flavorful and moist. My family LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious, simple and uses on-hand ingredients. What more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
DEFINITELY A GO TOO RECIPE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Aside from adding a touch more brown sugar I made this recipe as stated and it was great. My family loved it. It was so juicy and tender. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I've made this about 4 times now, and each time I'm blown away by how delicious and tender it is! The first time, I messed up and used cinnamon instead of ginger... so I made baked apples with it. Delicious! The second time I only marinated for an hour to see if there would be a difference in taste. The pork came out just as tender as before, though the flavor wasn't quite as pronounced. The third time I made it in a slow cooker - it practically fell apart! Today, I made it as the recipe calls for, but used ponzu instead of low-sodium soy sauce. The citrusy kick was quite refreshing! This is definitely my go-to recipe for pork now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States