Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Really goods. The kids gobbled this up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This was good, but not sensational. Probably not going to make again. It was very tender, but that is the nature of pork tenderloin anyway. I have other recipes with pork that unfortunately kicked this one to the curb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Loved this! I made it as is, and thought there was plenty of marinade. I cooked it to 140 as the new USDA guidelines suggest, instead of 160.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Jones Frandsen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
super
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great recipe, family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Delicious pork tenderloin. I bought a 4 pound tenderloin and cut it in half so I could try 2 different marinades/glazes at the same meal. This was our favorite of the two. The taste was more prominent with this soy based marinade. I did let it soak for about 12 hours before baking. I poured some marinade in a separate container before I started to baste. I did not want to contaminate the marinade I wanted to use when I placed the meat on the table. I then basted the loin every 15 minutes while baking. Mine hit the 160+ degrees right at the 45 minute mark. I let the meat rest for 10 minutes, then sliced. I heated the "clean" marinade and served it on the side. Everyone (company for dinner) enjoyed this flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I come back to this recipe time and again. It's just wonderful. I've used the marinade for grilling wild salmon -- delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
A delicious way to eat pork tenderloin. Moist, flavorful, and easy to make. Can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Amazing! Made it exactly as written using the full amount, though I had just one 1 lb. pork tenderloin. It truly was melt in your mouth tender. Cooked just to 150 given the new USDA guidelines of lower temperature. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Perfect just as is and not vey sweet. Pork does not have to be overcooked to be safe. Use a digital internal thermometer until it reaches about 140 degrees. The meat will be perfect. This stuffing was fair, but dry. I had to use extra broth. The best was some leftover stuffing from Thanksgiving that I had in the freezer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States