Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i didn't change a thing, very tasty! made with restaurant style fried rice that i get off this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Suprisingly good. I did use alittle more brown sugar because I'm not that fond of the soy taste. I would make this again. I had zero time to marinate so I threw everything in a baking pan and cooked at 410 degrees. The top got a nice browning to it. I served with red mashed potatoes (w/ skins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Amazing recipe....I marinated for 6 hours in the fridge...Did not discard the marinate but added to to the pork while cooking...made an amazing sauce.....so moist....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was awesome! My kids loved it. I took some other reviewer suggestions. I put in a liberal amount of brown sugar and cut back on the pepper. Also, I doubled the marinade for 1 large tenderloin (2 1/2 pounds). Before putting the tenderloin in the oven, I strained the marinade into a saucepan and boiled it for 1 or 2 minutes. I took the strained garlic pieces and rubbed them all over the tenderloin before baking. I used a meat thermometer to make sure that I didn't overcook it. I served it with rice, baby carrots and the boiled marinade to use as a sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love this recipe....fast and easy and all with ingredients regularly found in my pantry! Thanks for submitting this great recipe.**Edit: I took other's suggestions to boil the marinate (doubled) and thicken with cornstarch....AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti G.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Best pork tenderloin. So easy and I followed the recipe as is! My husband and 3 kids all loved it! It doesnt get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this with stir fry veggies and rice...was a big hit! I wish I would have cut down on the pepper just a bit-kids thought it was a bit 'spicy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this recipe a while ago and the flavors were great. I am making it again tonight, and I doubled the marinade recipe and might try grilling the pork. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Tasted like soy sauce to us.....and I followed the recipe to a T....wasn't terrible but I get more flavor from the bottled marinades than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
If you follow the directions you won't be disappointed. I made a few changes and 2 hours marinating was enough but try the original and you will know if you need/want to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acali07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States