Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Wow! This was a great recipe! Found it at the last minute so I only marinated my pork tenderloin for an hour. It was fantastic! My 10 year old son actually had three helpings. My pork tenderloin is always tender but this was out of this world tender. Can't wait to make it again and have it marinate for the full 8 hours and see how it is. Wouldn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This turned out excellent! This is probably the best tasting pork tenderloin I've ever made. I had a total of 2.8 lbs of tenderloin so I did 1.5 times the amount for the marinade. I let it sit over night and then dumped it all in the baking dish tonight for dinner. 35 minutes later it was 160 degrees and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
MMMMMMMM so juicy. I keep trying different pork recipes in search of the one. This is pretty close! I did add a little more brown sugar because I felt like it needed some more sweetness. Cooked one in the oven (froze the other) on a rimmed baking sheet for 25 minutes. The marinade caramelized nicely, flipped tenderloin over half way through cooking and let it rest for a while before slicing. Really easy dish, great with a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Unbelievably good!! This got eaten up really quick by my somewhat picky four children. That feat alone gives this recipe 5 stars!! Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
This recipe was great. Made it for the first time for company so was kind of nervous but they all liked it. The meat was very tender. Will make again, and I didn't make any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
GREAT! only marinated the pork for about 2 hours cuz i didn't have enough time for the 8 hours, didn't use fresh ground ginger, instead i used a teeny bit of the dried stuff(not a big ginger person)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Delicious! So easy. LOVED the marinade. Mine took longer to cook than on the recipe, but using a meat thermometer worked great for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
Very flavorful and melt in your mouth tender! You just can't beat this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
Marinated for 10 hours. Very flavorful and so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
Wonderful didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States