Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
Wow! This was a great recipe! Found it at the last minute so I only marinated my pork tenderloin for an hour. It was fantastic! My 10 year old son actually had three helpings. My pork tenderloin is always tender but this was out of this world tender. Can't wait to make it again and have it marinate for the full 8 hours and see how it is. Wouldn't change a thing to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
220 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Wow - this turned out so tender. I increased the marinade by 50% and also added a tablespoon of honey. The tenderloin marinated over night. Instead of discarding the marinade, I boiled it and added chicken broth and corn starch to thicken. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
154 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
I make this in a slow cooker. Dump everything in and cook on low for 6 hours... Comes out super tender -- shreddable with a fork. My family loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAYZGURL77
Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
MMMMMMMM so juicy. I keep trying different pork recipes in search of the one. This is pretty close! I did add a little more brown sugar because I felt like it needed some more sweetness. Cooked one in the oven (froze the other) on a rimmed baking sheet for 25 minutes. The marinade caramelized nicely, flipped tenderloin over half way through cooking and let it rest for a while before slicing. Really easy dish, great with a simple salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by artgrrl
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
i used this recipe to make my very first pork tenderloin and it was absolutely AMAZING. i had two friends enjoy it with me and they said it was the best pork loin they've ever had! the only changes i made were 1) adding a bit more brown sugar than the recipe called for, 2) marinating the loin overnight, and 3) doubling the amount of marinade since the original recipe didn't seem like it would make enough. doubling it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
I love pork tenderloin. It's always so juicy and easy to make. This recipe is perfect. The marinade just made it that much better! Don't change a thing, and definitely let it marinate overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
This turned out excellent! This is probably the best tasting pork tenderloin I've ever made. I had a total of 2.8 lbs of tenderloin so I did 1.5 times the amount for the marinade. I let it sit over night and then dumped it all in the baking dish tonight for dinner. 35 minutes later it was 160 degrees and scrumptious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe! I served it on Christmas Eve and it was enjoyed by everyone. It came out extremely tender and moist. (I've had others that came out so dry!) I will definitely make this one again, but next time I'll play around with the ingredient levels. I will decrease the soy sauce to 4 Tbsp. as it was just slightly overpowering and add a bit more brown sugar. (It didn't come out as sweet as typical teriyaki, so that's why I'll opt for the tad more sugar.) This still deserves 5 stars though, for tenderness alone.... Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
awesome recipe!!! i seared the tenderloins before roasting in oven. other than that, didn't change a thing! will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
This tenderloin was delicious. I marinated it all day and overnight and it came out super moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States