Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The dish is excellent, the meat is tender and flavorful. My kids ate everything I gave them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Did not have much of a teriyaki flavour. Would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
We thought this was really delicious! Many people stated in other reviews that it was bland or not very strong teriyaki flavor. I agree it wasn't very strong, but we liked that. Not overpowering yet very tasty and moist. I covered with foil for first half of the cooking time and I needed to increase the cooking time by at least 15 minutes! the foil cover allowed the juices to accumulate and not just boil away, leaving a nice "gravy" to drizzle over the meat. I was feeling lazy and used 1 tsp. garlic powder instead of minced cloves. Will make this dish again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Really delicious pork. I'm not the biggest fan of pork but I actually loved this recipe. it's a keeper - I did not change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Love this recipe, I don't use ginger as my husband doesn't like it but its still really good. I serve it over sticky rice and it's delish. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
DELICIOUS! Marinade overnight, if possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
this was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbuyense

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
I'm not sure if I did something wrong, but I didn't find this recipe nearly as out-or-this-world amazing as most of the other reviews indicate. Don't get me wrong, it was definitely pretty yummy and tender/well cooked, but I think I was just expecting more flavor out of the marinade. I think I'll keep looking for a favorite pork tenderloin recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
This was phenomenal and I only marinated for 1 hour. My husband and son (who is picky) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
This is a perfect recipe! I marinated it for 24 hours and it melted in your mouth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States