Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I made this for dinner Friday night and it was awesome! It was just my husband I so I only made one pound and it was the perfect amount for both of us, I froze the other tenderloin in the marinade for easy cooking later. I had to cook my tenderloin for about an hour in order to reach 160 degrees so keep that in mind when making yours. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacque

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Delicious. Make sure you make enough sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Innisfail, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
The timing on the meat was perfect! I only had 2 hours to marinate but it was still fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracey Utley Price
Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This is sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I found flavor kinda weird but my hubby loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Good recipe left out the tarragon just not a big fan of it and added an extra can of broth. Turned out awesome everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey Dawn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
After reading some of the reviews, I doubled the marinade for a 2-lb. tenderloin. I let it marinate for about a day, which, I guess, was way too long because it came out REALLY salty. I also seared the pork before putting it in the oven. The meat was really moist and tender, which is why I gave it 3 stars. I may try this again with less soy sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Flavor was good, but my husband thought it would've been better with mashed potatoes. The only problem is that I overcooked the meat. As an amateur cook, I didn't want to give the family "worms" from undercooked meat (by the way...I do this a lot.). I did cover the meat for the first 25 minutes with aluminum foil which increased the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Texas, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This May sound crazy to some of you.. but I up'ed the soy sauce and olive oil to 1/2 C each and added waay more garlic. Also added a tbsp of balsalmic vinager. (Used an almost 3 lb. tenderloin) Marinated for about 3 hours. We use this marinade for venison stks... Didn't realize how good it would work on pork! Turned out so suculent and moist! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodilee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
4.5 stars. I would replace some of the olive oil with sesame oil and use fresh ginger next time. I liked the slightly spicy peppery crust the marinade gave the pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 71-80 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States