Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Made the recipe exactly as written and it was DELICIOUS and super easy! Next time I might add just a touch more brown sugar just to taste the difference with a little more sweetness, but it was still great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I ended up doubling the marinade, adding a little extra brown sugar, cutting the pepper down by 50%, and adding about a tbsp of honey. Instead of discarding the marinade, I boiled it down (and added a little water), to make a glaze. It was superb! My husband already asked me to make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Way too salty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Only marinated 30 min. and was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
This recipe was fantastic! I had two tenderloins, so I marinated both, used one, and put the other in the marinade in the freezer. Both times were delicious, the second time even better!! And made the pork very tender. Even my husband who does not like soy sauce thought this was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Came out so moist and tender! Cooked at 450 degrees for 30 minutes. Followed other reviewers suggestions: doubled the marinade, added more sugar, poked holes all over the tenderloin, and marinated overnight. Delicious! Finally a dish my roomie won't dub as "Hunger Games" bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
easy, delicious & healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tana Star

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very good recipe! Easy to prepare. Next time I'm taking the advice of other reviewers and doubling the marinade to use half for dipping. Yummy flavor and cooked just enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keld

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lenexa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
This is a PERFECT recipe. I didn't have time to let it marinate very long... it only hung out in the juice for about 1-2 hours. I baked it with the marinade and it was very flavorful and moist. My family LOVED it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Delicious, simple and uses on-hand ingredients. What more could I ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States