Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
i didn't change a thing, very tasty! made with restaurant style fried rice that i get off this site as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Suprisingly good. I did use alittle more brown sugar because I'm not that fond of the soy taste. I would make this again. I had zero time to marinate so I threw everything in a baking pan and cooked at 410 degrees. The top got a nice browning to it. I served with red mashed potatoes (w/ skins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wooster, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Amazing recipe....I marinated for 6 hours in the fridge...Did not discard the marinate but added to to the pork while cooking...made an amazing sauce.....so moist....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was awesome! My kids loved it. I took some other reviewer suggestions. I put in a liberal amount of brown sugar and cut back on the pepper. Also, I doubled the marinade for 1 large tenderloin (2 1/2 pounds). Before putting the tenderloin in the oven, I strained the marinade into a saucepan and boiled it for 1 or 2 minutes. I took the strained garlic pieces and rubbed them all over the tenderloin before baking. I used a meat thermometer to make sure that I didn't overcook it. I served it with rice, baby carrots and the boiled marinade to use as a sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
I love this recipe....fast and easy and all with ingredients regularly found in my pantry! Thanks for submitting this great recipe.**Edit: I took other's suggestions to boil the marinate (doubled) and thicken with cornstarch....AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matti Garrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Best pork tenderloin. So easy and I followed the recipe as is! My husband and 3 kids all loved it! It doesnt get much easier than this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Made this with stir fry veggies and rice...was a big hit! I wish I would have cut down on the pepper just a bit-kids thought it was a bit 'spicy'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I made this recipe a while ago and the flavors were great. I am making it again tonight, and I doubled the marinade recipe and might try grilling the pork. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Tasted like soy sauce to us.....and I followed the recipe to a T....wasn't terrible but I get more flavor from the bottled marinades than this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
If you follow the directions you won't be disappointed. I made a few changes and 2 hours marinating was enough but try the original and you will know if you need/want to change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by acali07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States