Teriyaki Pork Tenderloin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I never discard the marinade. We use this recipe a lot in the slow cooker but just as great for grilling..When grilling I let the meat soak for a few hours then brush regularly with the rest. I double the marinade for slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I feel bad I'm only now getting around to writing a review for this recipe - I've been making this now for about 5 years and make it so often! I don't change one single thing in the recipe, and it is perfect. Family and friends agree that this is the best marinade for pork tenderloin. The longer you let the pork sit in the marinade, the better... Oh, I do have to say I've made it in the oven (as the recipe calls for) and it's wonderful, but try grilling the pork - it's even better when grilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Melts in your mouth. Definitely a favorite at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This meal is part of our normal dinner rotation. We make it exactly how the recipe says. We only marinate one pork loin though. If we did two I would double the recipe for the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Love this recipe! The flavor is great, it's easy to make and my kids, husband, my mother and I love it! I have marinaded overnight and same day and both worked great. I love that I can pop it in the oven after work and have dinner on the table within 30ish minutes. It's good as leftovers too! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Delicious! Made it just as written, marinated for 9 hrs and it was a big hit! Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Easy to throw together, and works like a charm even if you can't marinate very long. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This is my new favourite pork tenderloin recipe! Followed the recipe exactly (mine took 30 min to cook). I saved the marinade, added the juices and cornstarch to thicken for a great sauce to pour over the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BBMinx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I have made this several times and guess I never reviewed it. It was WONDERFUL. It did turn out a little more salty than our preferred taste, so next time I will either back off a little on soy or add more brown sugar....or BOTH! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This has become my go-to main course when I take a meal to someone. It never fails to get rave reviews from the recipient, or from my family when I make it just for us. I don't add the ginger because I never have any on hand, and I grill it, I don't bake it. I have baked it in the past and I think grilling it gives it a much better flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States