Teriyaki Pineapple Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
A great dinner to eat out on the patio on a warm summer evening! You can also cook these in a skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandyK811

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Great! Usually I don't like turkey burgers, but these were yummy! I made sliders and also I used Ken's Honey Teriyaki instead of Kikkoman, which I couldn't find. I wonder about why it says to reserve 2 Tbsp sauce for the burgers and add 2 Tbsp to the turkey mixture. What to do with the other 4 Tbsp?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was a huge hit! I made it twice for a couple of parties by the pool and everyone loved it. It really tasted amazing with some spicy mustard on it. Even the ketchup lovers tried it with the mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New City, New York, USA
Living In: Islip, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Not bad, but doesn't have a lot of flavor. Need to work on this a bit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Ok, I made some changes used more ginger and black pepper. I also used 2 slices of pineapple x burger. and added some chili sauce as topping, it was very very good :) oh one more thing I caramelized onions to go op top of pineaaple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This was a flavorful way to eat a turkey burger! Yum! The only thing I would say is that I thought adding the pineapple juice to the sauce was unnecessary as it made it so runny and I preferred it thicker. I added more of the teriyaki sauce (without the pineapple juice) to the burgers after grilling. (I didn't use kikkoman brand sauce). I also added a slice of tomato with I thought gave it extra flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Wanted a healthier way to make burgers. Of all the turkey burger recipes this is the best we have tried. Since turkey is such a lean meat/protein, I would suggest using the ground turkey that is 93/7. I put the formed burgers in the freezer for about 30 minutes. This made the burgers firm and we had no problem with the burgers falling apart while on the grill. The grilled pineapple adds the sweet while the cheese adds the saltly/savory. Cheddar cheese is what we use, however I am looking to try another type cheese just to switch it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TENNISMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I didn't have panko crumbs and at the suggestion of a friend, I added about 1/5 cup of quick oats to hold the meat together. Worked like a charm! They puffed up and stayed together perfectly on the grill and you did not taste the oats at all. They did not have a ton of teriyaki flavor, even after basting, so I think next time I will omit the pineapple juice and double up the teriyaki. Served them on sweet hawaiian buns. The kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
awsome recipe very easy and QUICK! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is now a staple on our rotating menu. So yummy! We use Buffalo Wild Wings Teriyaki sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States