Teriyaki Pineapple Turkey Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I didn't have panko crumbs and at the suggestion of a friend, I added about 1/5 cup of quick oats to hold the meat together. Worked like a charm! They puffed up and stayed together perfectly on the grill and you did not taste the oats at all. They did not have a ton of teriyaki flavor, even after basting, so I think next time I will omit the pineapple juice and double up the teriyaki. Served them on sweet hawaiian buns. The kids gobbled them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
awsome recipe very easy and QUICK! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
This is now a staple on our rotating menu. So yummy! We use Buffalo Wild Wings Teriyaki sauce..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
These were a bit of a disaster. I had the same problem of the meat just falling apart, even when I added an egg to the second two patties (after giving up on the first two, which turned out like taco meat). I guess the flavor was good, but the so-not-like-a-burger, nearly-falling-apart texture was too distracting to care much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
These were very good. I used ground ginger instead of fresh. The only problem I had was the meat (turkey) was so moist that it fell through the grill and I lost a good amount of burger. Will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
A very tasty way to make turkey burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
very delicious, this is a new staple at our house. These do well in a skillet on top of the stove too. Any kind of white cheese on top is good, we used muenster. I also substituted ground ginger from the spice cabinet when I ran out of fresh ginger and they tasted just as good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
First time ever makin' burgers, and was very easy to do. Simple recipe, really. If you don't wanna' mess with ginger, I don't think I found too much of the flavor to really need it. But DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I made this with ground chicken and grated a little more fresh ginger to the patties and more teriyaki sauce. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
These were just 'ok'. Not a lot of flavor. We added more teriaki sauce and that helped a little. However, I don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barneybbarbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

How to Make Turkey Burgers

See a great trick for making truly delicious low-fat turkey burgers.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States