Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2007
YUM! I used ground buffalo (supposed to be better for you than hamburg - ?) Used a little less teriyaki, added a little chopped garlic and black pepper. Even hubby, who says he doesn't care for ground buffalo, loved it! Thanks for the recipe, LuvMoores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
I can't say enough about these burgers. If you love teriyaki then you will LOVE these burgers!!! I am not even a big teriyaki fan and I love them. My hubby says they are one of the best burgers he's ever had!! UPDATE!! I hadn't made these burgers in ages and made them again tonight. Still oh so good!!!! For those of you that dont like these maybe its the teriyaki you are using. I have always used KC masterpiece honey teriyaki. you can find it in the aisle by the bbq sauce. i usually add in some oats to and a tad bit more teriyaki. Thanks so much again for this to die for recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
I added fresh minced garlic to the meat/teriyaki mixture and let it mainade in the fridge for at least two hours before adding the french fried onions, and making the patties. Also, my local market has a teriyaki/wasabi mainade, it is made by ESSENSIA, and carried by Albertsons. It adds a nice kick above the standard teriyaki. Durring BBq'ing, I glazed the patties with the extra teriyaki/wasabi, and opted for sharp cheaddar cheese, these modifications with the bolder flavors took this burger over the top. while the burgers were finishing up cooking I grilled up some pineapple rings I had basted in hot vietnameese fry sauce, but you can just as easily baste them in a vegtable oil/grill spice blend, it really adds a beautiful sweet/spicy topper for the finnished burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
My family absolutely loved these burgers! I didn't have Teriyaki marinade so I used a mixture of Teriyaki sauce and light brown sugar. I mixed that and the crumbled french fried onions into the ground chuck and let it sit in the fridge for about 4 hours. My husband cooked them on a charcoal grill and I have to say, they were absolutely deliciou! Very juicy with an incredible flavor! Instead of cheddar we used Provolone. I thought a little horseradish sauce would taste good but was out of that too so mixed some horseradish with mayonnaise and these were by far the BEST burgers I have ever had! Hubby ate it with no condiments and and raved! Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2007
On a whim, I tried these; told my family the hamburgers had a secret ingredient. My daughter, who never likes my burgers, said they were the best burgers she's ever had. My husband, who like his burgers plain with no seasoning, said they were great. The only change I made was to season about 2 lbs of meat using these ingredients instead of one. I don't think my family will let me try anything new again, they are so sold on this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRANNYLOOHOO

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
WOW!!!Delicious! Upon others' advice, I marinated the beef for two hours after I added the teriyaki sauce AND minced garlic. Also, I used dried onion soup mix I had on hand instead of the french fried onions-but only about a third of the packet for fear it would be too salty. Also, I fried them in a skillet instead of griling. Talk about juicy!! Tasty, easy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Great Recipe, I added a bit of shredded cheddar cheese to the mix and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
These burgers were great! I made 4 different types of burgers for a party and these were by far the ones everyone wanted. I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
I used ground turkey to make these burgers and they were fantastic! My boyfriend loves the recipe, too, not just because the burgers taste great but also because it's so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
We have made these several times this summer and love them, what a great twist on a plain ole burger, they never get dry and have a wonderful flavor. I too tried doubling the recipe once and it did not turn out as well, too many onions, stay with it as is and try again. I like mine with provolone cheese and the boys like it with pepperjack on toasted buns...YUM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States