Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I make this recipe but use fresh chopped onions instead of the fried onions specified. It's a great burger that my family enjoys
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandma Char

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New Milford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Not my favorite burger. Our kids loved them but we felt that the flavor of the french fried onions wasnt right. Maybe next time we'll make some caramalized onions instead and throw in some cracker crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
i had no probs that some of the other reviewers complained of -- doubled the recipe, not mushy or falling apart. added a bit of liquid smoke & worcestershire & garlic, as suggested by others. my husb will like these leftover as much as cold meatloaf!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
The flavor of these hamburgers was really good. The only problem seemed to be they feel apart really easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2009
I read through all of the reviews and only found two or three that mentioned this key point: The burgers fell apart on my grill, crumbling and falling between the grill bars. The meat was mushy and simply did not hold together well. The *taste* was five-star and when I prepare this recipe again, I will experiment with a binder--maybe bread crumbs--to hold the meat together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURTISLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
So good! Best of all, my 3 year-old loved the burgers. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
Wowza super yummy and super easy. We don't eat beef/pork so I used ground turkey and Trader Joe's Soyaki along with the french fried onions....and it came out fanstastic!!! I will make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
We thought the onions tasted rubbery, we would have been happier placing the onions on top like a traditional burger an dthen they would have been cripy like we like them. In addition, we woul dhave needed a lot of the sauce to have the full flavor and that would have resulted in mushy burgers. Just a matter of preference I guess, but sounded amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
My company and I found these burgers exceptional. I doubled the meat so I doubled the terriyaki sauce but I didn't double the fried onions. I put about a tablespoon of minced garlic in the mix and a splash of olive oil (to keep the burgers together on the grill). I served these with avocado, which along with the chedder cheese, was a huge hit. These were very juicy burgers and did not need condiments. Will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
My kids and husband really loved this burger recipe. I found it to be okay. I mixed the teriyaki sauce and meat a few hours ahead and allowed to marinate. I added the French-fried onions just prior to forming into patties. We will be making these again. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States