Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These were sensational. The french fried onions were soft but it gave the burger flavor. I don't think it matters if they are crunchy or not!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Murrile

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
needs more flavor. Was good but not the best burger I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Really yummy. Followed other reviews suggestion and mixed the teriyaki sauce/marinade with the meat(I used ground turkey) and mixed the onion rings in just before grilling. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
My family loved them! I did two thing differently. Instead of grilling the meat I baked it in the oven at 350 for 30 min.(we live in washington state, need i say more on why I didn't grill the meat!) And for myself, I added a pan seared pineapple ringing atop my burger! Will deffinitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
Delicious! Some of the best burgers I have ever had. I did add a little bit of minced garlic after reading some of the other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
The teriyaki sauce I had on hand did not say "marinade" on the bottle, it is a thicker consistency that I think is probably more of a glazing sauce. However, that's what I used and with the french fried onions made a very tasty, juicy burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I made it as is. Good base to start and you can "do your own thing" to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I have been known to embellish a recipe but this is ridiculous! If you don't add the french fried onions and add onion soup mix instead and if you dump a bunch of other marinades in the mix then you are not rating THIS recipe you are rating YOUR OWN! Why not try it as stated THEN rate it or just don't rate it at all. That being said, I made this recipe AS STATED and found that it did indeed need garlic, salt, pepper. Grilled pineapple sounds nice too. But that is a total different recipe!!! I rated it a 3 because it's a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Freckles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Show Low, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
We love this recipe. But I did a few things different I added some Soy Sauce and Stir Fry sauce that I had left over in the fridge to the marinade sauce and instead of Fried Onions I used Onion Soup mix. It tastes great! The longer you marinade the better it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
These are really great! Served on sweet onion buns, they are perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Las Vegas Tribune

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States