Teriyaki Onion Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
I enjoyed this, topped it with cheddar cheese. I think it could use some kind of topping/dressing but not sure what would go with teriyaki. The wife doused hers with kechup and declared it ok. The kids did not go for it. Why do I bother?? :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Absolutely love these, they're quick and easy to make and great for a fast lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Very good basic recipe. Easy and yummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
These burgers are awesome!!! Those whole family loved them! I added a slice of avocado to my burger and it was really good! I will use this recipe regularly! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gloucester City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
Our house is really holding strong to the eating healthy concept for the new year, normally we've dropped that habit a while back. I get sick of chicken and thought that these burgers would mix it up. They were easy - my suggestion would be to use a thicker consistency marinade rather than a teriyaki sauce from the asian section of the grocery. I did the latter and would change it next time for a deeper, sweeter flavor. I used two tsp of onion soup mix, didn't want to use fried onions. These went great with sweet potato fries and fresh pineapple - and were good on whole wheat buns. Came out juicy on our George Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe!! Very flavorful, moist & simple to prepare. I made mine with the George Foreman Grill & they were very easy to handle & remove from the grill plates, so I didn't run into the problem with the burgers falling apart like some of the other reviewers. I did use ground sirloin so I'm not sure if this had any effect on the consistency or not?? My only slight deviations from the recipe were I added a little bit of ground pepper & used a reduced sodium teriyaki marinade. The reduced sodium marinade had nearly 47% less sodium & they still turned out delicious. I'll be making this recipe again & I think I'll use some of the other reviewers suggestions & add a bit of garlic to the mix & grilled pineapple on top. Great ideas!! Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
The burgers were excellent. I used a cast iron skillet. I made my own Teriyaki sauce a recipe form Cooks Illustrated and my own hamburger buns with beer and cheese. Will look forward to making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Long

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Fabulous flavor and very moist! I added about a tablspoon of chopped garlic and served with grilled pineapple slices on bakery rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Apopka, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a very simple, easy in a rush to make burgers. We were looking for something to spice up regular burgers and this was it for sure! We used a foreman grill to cook the burgers it burned a little bit but not too bad. I will def be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marissa_garcia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
What a delicious take on the ordinary burger!! My whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Campbell's Kitchen French Onion Burgers

Burgers never need to be basic again! Try this great recipe with dipping sauce.

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States