Teriyaki Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
love them! we make them all the time! we prefer just ranch to dip them in but other than that.. they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUBBLES5887

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Pawnee Rock, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
tooo salty, the dip helped though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
I have to say, I did not like these at all. The dip especially didn't taste very good. My husband didn't mind the mushrooms, but I could only handle eating two and then I was done. Not a repeat for me family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very, very good! Made my steaks day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BHead

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
I tried this and it didnt turn out very good. But I think it was the teryaki sauce I used. It was very strong. I might try it again in the future with a softer teryaki flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I marinaded the mushrooms for about an hour, and did them on the Foreman grill. I couldn't find Peppercorn Ranch so I just used regular Ranch to which I added some ground black pepper. Not bad at all. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2006
I let the mushrooms marinade for about 15 minutes then grilled. We served over hamburgers. This is a great low fat easy recipe (if you skip the dressings). The mushrooms taste heavily of the teriyaki sauce. I will make these again. They are super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I made similar Teriyaki Shiitake Mushrooms last night to serve on top of my grilled salmon. I used sake, soy sauce, asian sesame oil, and a little brown sugar as my sauce. My mushrooms were sauteed in this sauce so they were served warm, but I'm sure you could marinate them cold too. Experiment with the variety of mushroom you use. This was my first time using shiitakes, and they were so meaty and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2006
I made this recipe last nite . I did not used blue cheese dressing or peppercorn Ranch salad dressing . I only Marinate for 10 min . that all a mushroom need. After that piont that will pick up Verrrrrrrrrry litte Fav/. This recipe is a kepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I made these to go with a grilled tri-tip roast. Excellent, most everyone ate them without the dipping sauce, which some hid the flavor of the mushrooms. Just make sure to use a teriyaki sauce you know you like first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Stuffed Mushrooms

Enjoy baked mushroom caps stuffed with a delicious vegetarian filling.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms with Blue Cheese

Watch how to make delicious grilled portobello mushrooms with blue cheese.

Grilled Portobello Mushrooms

Watch how to make grilled, marinated portobello mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States