Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Let chicken marinate for about 5 hrs and it was delicious! Next time I'm going to set some aside to pour over chicken and rice before serving. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was delicious flavorful chicken and we loved it! We grilled it and served it with steamed jasmine rice and veggies. I did change some things- added mostly vegetable oil but measured it a little bit under and added sesame oil to make the 1/4 cup, added 1/2 cup Kikkoman's teriyaki sauce instead of the soy sauce, used fresh minced garlic and gingerroot, and threw in some chopped green onion and toasted sesame seeds too. I used white pepper instead of black. I had enough marinade to do 9 small breast portions. I marinated for about 5 hours. I also only marinated in half the mix and basted the chicken with the other half while grilling. It was so tender and juicy and smelled so good on the grill. I think the pineapple juice is key. I was craving grilled chicken and so glad I chose this recipe. It reminds me of the grilled chicken that comes with rice bowls when I go those Flame Broiler type places. I liked this better! Thanks so much for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badkitty1116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
this was amazing. I have never tried anything so simple that tasted so good :) 2 thumbs up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
This make a great teryaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Chicken was really tender, Marinated for 24 hours. Nice mild sweet flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
We made this a few weeks ago and it was so perfect! We grilled the chicken and it was so juicy and had amazing flavor to it. I marinated it for about 5 hours!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
very good. the only thing I did different was to add a little ginger and made into kebobs an grilled
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamden, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I had this marinating for 24 hours, then cooked it in the slow cooker on low 4-5 hours. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
The chicken was very moist but it didn't taste very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This was great, the only thing I did different was cook it on the grill over natural hard wood charcoal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States