Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipes is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this a couple of weeks ago with 8 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves. In a word, Excellent! I grilled them with pineapple rings. Just an FYI a 20 oz. can of pineapple slices has 6 oz. of juice. So this time I put two cans on my shopping list so I can make the dipping sauce as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We liked this. In the future I would halve the oil and add rice wine vinegar. I cut my meat into strips and strung it on shish kebabs, so as to coat more surface area with marinade. We grilled this recipe instead of broiling it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good enough. I wish the flavor of the marinade had completely saturated the chicken though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added just a little bit of ginger and I made a second batch (without the oil) for after cooking. We cut up the chicken and put it on skewers and grilled them. I cooked up some veggies and rice and used the extra sauce to pour over. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great sauce!i used chicked breasts and only let it soak for abt an hour and it still tasted so delish!thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
amazing!! made with chicken, then 2 nights later with shrimp! Also cooking the extra marinade as a dipping sauce is YUUUUMMMMYYY! try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I marinated for 24 hours and it really soaked up a lot of deliciousness! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and about a tsp of red pepper flakes for a lil spice! My bf loved the flavor and raved about it. Served it on a bed of brown rice with a side of broccoli. We can't wait to try it on the grill, maybe some kabobs with pineapple and peppers...YUM! Only 4 stars because we found the chicken a little tough, I'm thinking from the broiling. Oh and I had to open the kitchen window in the dead of winter from the smoke of the burning marinade. I think the grill will make this recipe 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Let chicken marinate for about 5 hrs and it was delicious! Next time I'm going to set some aside to pour over chicken and rice before serving. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was delicious flavorful chicken and we loved it! We grilled it and served it with steamed jasmine rice and veggies. I did change some things- added mostly vegetable oil but measured it a little bit under and added sesame oil to make the 1/4 cup, added 1/2 cup Kikkoman's teriyaki sauce instead of the soy sauce, used fresh minced garlic and gingerroot, and threw in some chopped green onion and toasted sesame seeds too. I used white pepper instead of black. I had enough marinade to do 9 small breast portions. I marinated for about 5 hours. I also only marinated in half the mix and basted the chicken with the other half while grilling. It was so tender and juicy and smelled so good on the grill. I think the pineapple juice is key. I was craving grilled chicken and so glad I chose this recipe. It reminds me of the grilled chicken that comes with rice bowls when I go those Flame Broiler type places. I liked this better! Thanks so much for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by badkitty1116

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States