Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 11, 2005
This is a good recipe for the grill this summer. Three of four people I served it to loved it. The fourth thought it was good but a little too sweet. I'm wondering if adding a little white vinegar would help? Also, for a fuller flavor I would recommend marinating the chicken 4 hours instead of 2 (but 2 will definitely work in a pinch).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2005
Delicious! I marinated chicken in it for 4 hours and it was seasoned throughout. It has a definate orangey taste when orange juice is used but it is definately a good thing. I think next time I'll try a little vinegar like others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I loved this recipe. I had a Christmas dinner party for all my friends. I am not a great cook, so i was really apprehensive about cooking. I looked and found this recipe. In any case, i marinated it overnight, served it with pinapple, white rice and a tangy italian dressing salad, and it was loved! People said I, ME!!! that i could cook. Anyway, now my family is dying for me to cook for them. And maybe i will, because i enjoyed it myself, being both of a tenderness and flavor that was very agreeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CALI-COOK
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This is a great teriyaki sauce recipe! I added a splash of vinegar and instead of garlic powder I used minced garlic. I marinated chicken breasts and barbecued them and it was GREAT! BBQ gives such a great flavor. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALI-COOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
This was GREAT - the aroma alone, while it's cooking, is enticing. I grilled the chicken and served it along with long grain rice and grilled pineapple. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Very good. We ate this chicken served over a mixed green salad...it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CandiceSteele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Higashi-Omi, Shiga, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This was very good and very easy. I added a piece of swiss cheese and ate it as a sandwich. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Indiana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
This was very tasty and I cannot wait to make it again. I served it with a thick slice of mozarella cheese on top (nicely melted on the grill). Your guests will love this delicious meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
Very good. I grilled them in my Pampered Chef grill pan instead of broiling. Tasted alot like the pineapple chicken from this site. Son really enjoyed, so I will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2003
We grilled the chicken and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States