Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was a great recipe. Thanks to another reviewer, I used orange juice instead of pineapple, and minced garlic instead of garlic powder. I marinated the chicken for 2 hours, then cut it up into cubes in cooked in a skillet on the stove with ALL of the marinade until the sauce reduced by about half. Served over rice...delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harlem, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Add a little ginger and this recipe is flawless. I have made this so many times I can't all of them. It is absolutely delicious, and the flavor gets stronger the longer you marinade it. It is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
After marinating for four hours the chicken was alittle bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
very dissappointed, no flavor in the dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
These tasted great, however it was not done in the recommended amount of cooking time, so we had to microwave them for a few minutes. I think part of the problem was that the chicken was too thick. It should be pounded first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Canton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This wasn't bad. Probably not my favorite way to eat chicken, but it had a lot of flavor, and it was pretty moist even though I overcooked it. Next time I'll try using fresh pineapple juice, marinate it for a day, chop up some fresh garlic and put a little grated ginger in. That should liven it up a little. My husband and kids liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
I marinated this chicken as the recipe calls for and grilled it on our Foreman grill. it was VERY good. My husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Very good! I added minced garlic instead of powdered, added some ground ginger and used sesame oil in place of the vegetable. I think that really added to the dish. Also, at the end I placed pinapple rings on top of each chicken breast & took the marinade & mixed corn starch on the stove top to make a sauce for the chicken. Ate this with white rice & a salad. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by forgetmenot060903

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nome, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Very good and easy to fix! This will definitely be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was the juiciest, most tender chicken I've ever made!! The flavour was outstanding - just like teriyaki chicken you would get at a restaurant (but better!). This recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States