Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by dannyudm
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Best Teriyaki I have had. Just as good and better than restaurant. I let it broil just a little longer to get get the grill look and taste. Also added a little more sugar and soy sauce and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I made this last nite and my bf couldn't believe that the sauce was made from scratch.. The whole night he kept asking where I bought it.. very tasty and definately something I am going to make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I substituted teriyaki sauce for the pineapple and soy sauce. Just as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Super! Very Good! Didnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Excellent marinade. I didn't have pineapple so I used orange juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRY209

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lodi, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This was very good. The glaze is very light. The chicken makes excellent Hawaiian chick salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very easy to do and taste fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Very good! Added ginger to the mix and used minced garlic. I also used half veggie oil and half sesame oil. I made a separate batch of the marinade to use for the sauce, as others had done. I did have to broil longer...about 7 minutes a side, but chicken came out very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
WOW. I love teriyaki chicken and I fell upon this recipe today and tried it. I followed the recipe exact, except I didn't have pineapple juice so I used the juice blend I had in my refrigerator of pineapple, banana, and orange. I also cut the chicken breasts in half because I was afraid that the outside would burn before it was finished cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belle

Cooking Level: Professional

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was an extremely sweet chicken. Not salty as the submitter has written. It tasted more like a Hawaii style marinade then a teriyaki, having said that, my kids raved at how much they loved it. Served over soy sauce and buttered rice. Pretty simple. I placed it in the oven at 375 for about 20 or so minutes until the thermometer read 160 degree internally. The sauce could have easily marinated 6 to 7 chicken breast. Even though this was a good recipe, I didn't find it tasting like teriyaki. Will make again for the kiddos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States