Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great teriyaki sauce! I am using it for other things besides chicken, but it made great chicken. Not too sweet, perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This marinade was terrific. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! In addition, I followed others suggestion and reduced the marinade into a sauce. It only boiled for 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipes is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this a couple of weeks ago with 8 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves. In a word, Excellent! I grilled them with pineapple rings. Just an FYI a 20 oz. can of pineapple slices has 6 oz. of juice. So this time I put two cans on my shopping list so I can make the dipping sauce as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We liked this. In the future I would halve the oil and add rice wine vinegar. I cut my meat into strips and strung it on shish kebabs, so as to coat more surface area with marinade. We grilled this recipe instead of broiling it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good enough. I wish the flavor of the marinade had completely saturated the chicken though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added just a little bit of ginger and I made a second batch (without the oil) for after cooking. We cut up the chicken and put it on skewers and grilled them. I cooked up some veggies and rice and used the extra sauce to pour over. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great sauce!i used chicked breasts and only let it soak for abt an hour and it still tasted so delish!thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
amazing!! made with chicken, then 2 nights later with shrimp! Also cooking the extra marinade as a dipping sauce is YUUUUMMMMYYY! try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Lynn
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
The flavor was amazing. I marinated for 24 hours and it really soaked up a lot of deliciousness! I added 1 tsp of minced garlic and about a tsp of red pepper flakes for a lil spice! My bf loved the flavor and raved about it. Served it on a bed of brown rice with a side of broccoli. We can't wait to try it on the grill, maybe some kabobs with pineapple and peppers...YUM! Only 4 stars because we found the chicken a little tough, I'm thinking from the broiling. Oh and I had to open the kitchen window in the dead of winter from the smoke of the burning marinade. I think the grill will make this recipe 5 stars for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States