Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
DELICIOUS! I made the chicken in a frying pan after marinated for 1 day.I made extra sauce with the same amounts for the marinade, but adding 5 tbs of water+1 tbsp of cornstarch to the mix and boiling until it has the consistency I wanted. MOM loved so much the sauce! while she was cutting some chicken ,she added some of the sauce . Then she said it was so delicious that she wanted more =) . THANKS for this recipe! By the way.For side dish, I made chinese noodles(this and the chicken where a combination of asian recipes, both really good). With leftovers, I made chicken teriyaki sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Great teriyaki sauce! I am using it for other things besides chicken, but it made great chicken. Not too sweet, perfect amount of sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Scharf Rhodes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ontario, California, USA
Living In: Susanville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This marinade was terrific. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out great! In addition, I followed others suggestion and reduced the marinade into a sauce. It only boiled for 7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This recipes is perfect as it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I made this a couple of weeks ago with 8 skinless, boneless chicken breast halves. In a word, Excellent! I grilled them with pineapple rings. Just an FYI a 20 oz. can of pineapple slices has 6 oz. of juice. So this time I put two cans on my shopping list so I can make the dipping sauce as someone suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
We liked this. In the future I would halve the oil and add rice wine vinegar. I cut my meat into strips and strung it on shish kebabs, so as to coat more surface area with marinade. We grilled this recipe instead of broiling it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Good enough. I wish the flavor of the marinade had completely saturated the chicken though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I added just a little bit of ginger and I made a second batch (without the oil) for after cooking. We cut up the chicken and put it on skewers and grilled them. I cooked up some veggies and rice and used the extra sauce to pour over. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
Great sauce!i used chicked breasts and only let it soak for abt an hour and it still tasted so delish!thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
amazing!! made with chicken, then 2 nights later with shrimp! Also cooking the extra marinade as a dipping sauce is YUUUUMMMMYYY! try it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingfor5

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States