Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I'm just starting to dabble in the world of cooking and I tried this last night. I put in a little more garlic powder, stabbed the chicken fillet with a fork, marinated it for about 40- 50 minutes and broiled it for 5 min. My husband kissed me on the lips and thanked for me for such a good dinner he enjoyed it so much. It turned out really well. I'm not sure how I'm going to top it. Thanks for the recipe suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
I made this tonight and it was wonderful. Very easy to make and there were no leftovers. I will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jill c

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bountiful, Utah, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2006
This is the first main dish I have ever created without anyone's help. It was easy and turned out great! Cooking time varied from that of the poster, but I guess that's normal =) . I will definitely cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
I made this recipe with chicken tenderloins and baked it in the oven with the sauce for approximately forty minutes at 350 degrees. I marinated it for about seven hours and it turned out very yummy! It's an easy recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this recipe has so much potential for variations... i add fresh ginger and cornstarch to the juice to simmer with after a stir fry... or just skewer the pieces with the juice as a baste... this is a classic in my book...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JEFF4PLAY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Marco Island, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
O-M-G this is DELICIOUS! I marinated the chicken overnight and hubby grilled them. I doubled the recipe and used this on 6 large breasts. I did add a little teriyaki sauce and about a tsp of ground ginger. We also grilled pineapple slices and made Fried Rice Restaurant Style from this site. What a wonderful dinner! The chicken turned out super moist. I cannot recommend this highly enough if you are in the mood for oriental food. Kate, thank you for posting this recipe. We were thankful to have it grace our dinner table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2005
This is an excellent marinade for grilled chicken! I used apple juice instead of pineapple because that was what I had. I also used teriyaki sauce instead of soy sauce and added about 1 tsp of sesame oil for flavor. Chicken was very moist and flavorful! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
This is a Great recipe!! I used with stirfry veggies and rice and it was perfect. I will never buy teriyaki sause again. I did add a teaspoon of ginger to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2005
Best marinade I ever used! Chicken was moist and delicious. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2005
So easy and so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States