Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this for my parents...it was very good. Instead of broiling the chicken we put it on the grill...very good. My mom made the leftover sauce into a gravy but adding flour and heat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Excellent flavor, but after 24 hours of marinating a whole chicken it barely penetrated the meat. Will use on a batch of wings becauswe the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
SOOOO GOOOOD!!!! MADE GRILLED PINEAPPLE WITH THIS AND IT WAS WONDERFUL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
Very easy recipe. Pounded the chicken breasts thinner and marinated for a little over two hours. Added some ground ginger. Grilled some pineapple alongside the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2006
I added a little frozen orange juice concentrate, and let the chicken marinade overnight. We then grilled it. Yum!!! Served it with a nice green salad :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
A very good marinade. Chicken was tender and juicy after 15-20 minutes on a medium-high barbeque. I had marinated it for 2 1/2 hours. Will try broiling next winter, and will also try on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
kinda dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2006
this is just an ok meal for us...not bad at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
Fantastic! I will be using this marinade for many different dishes in the future. Like a previous person wrote, I will never buy Teriyaki sauce again. I boiled the leftover marinade for 5 minutes and used it as a sauce. ..added a little cornstarch in water to thicken. I also cooked the chicken in a frying pan because I wasn't confident the chicken would cook under the broiler in 5 minutes and I didn't have time to bake it for 30. It was great! The edges carmelized a little from the sugar in the marinade. We ate it with white rice and steamed broccoli. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
I'm just starting to dabble in the world of cooking and I tried this last night. I put in a little more garlic powder, stabbed the chicken fillet with a fork, marinated it for about 40- 50 minutes and broiled it for 5 min. My husband kissed me on the lips and thanked for me for such a good dinner he enjoyed it so much. It turned out really well. I'm not sure how I'm going to top it. Thanks for the recipe suggestion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States