Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Yummy! This was great. I marinated this for 2 days. I grilled the chicken instead of baking. I also made another batch of marinate and boiled it with about 2 tsp of cornstarch and served it as a dipping sauce. The whole family loved it and ate every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I had a friend and her 2 daughters over for dinner and I made this recipe. It was very easy to make and absolutely delicious! My friends 11 yr old daughter does not eat meat (never has for reasons unknown)loved it! I do recommend marinated the chicken over night but delicious all the same. Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugaSuga

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
Excellent!!! Marinated the chicken around 30 hours and it was delicious!! Also reduced the oil and increased the soy sauce equally. Will definitely be making it time and and time again. Hubby loved it too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is easy and delicious. I usually have to increase the broiling time, maybe due to using large chicken breasts. Turns out great anyway, does not dry out like with some recipes. Goes great with jasmine rice and pineapple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was great! Easy too. As I always do with recipes, I altered this one by using 1/2 can crushed pineapple and 8 chicken thighs (cause that's what I had :) I cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 2-3hrs. Served with brown rice and broccoli. Kids loved it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This teriyaki sauce is delicious!!! I added a little fresh ginger to it and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also cut the chicken into chunks, marinated them and then pan grilled them with a little of the sauce. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I marinated the chicken breasts for a full 24 hours turning every so often. I broiled it and it was tender and juicy! It was one of the best chicken meals I have made. Thanks for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
It was ok i find its better if you bake the chicken in the sauce b/c it comes out a lot more tender. This is a good base sauce to work from, next time i'll add my own stuff to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was good. I added a little more soy sauce and a little less oil. I grilled the chicken and had it over rice with broccoli. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
very good as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States