Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
This is easy and delicious. I usually have to increase the broiling time, maybe due to using large chicken breasts. Turns out great anyway, does not dry out like with some recipes. Goes great with jasmine rice and pineapple slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
This was great! Easy too. As I always do with recipes, I altered this one by using 1/2 can crushed pineapple and 8 chicken thighs (cause that's what I had :) I cooked it in the slow cooker on high for 2-3hrs. Served with brown rice and broccoli. Kids loved it! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSIA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
This teriyaki sauce is delicious!!! I added a little fresh ginger to it and fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. I also cut the chicken into chunks, marinated them and then pan grilled them with a little of the sauce. Absolutely wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
I marinated the chicken breasts for a full 24 hours turning every so often. I broiled it and it was tender and juicy! It was one of the best chicken meals I have made. Thanks for Sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samantha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
It was ok i find its better if you bake the chicken in the sauce b/c it comes out a lot more tender. This is a good base sauce to work from, next time i'll add my own stuff to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
This was good. I added a little more soy sauce and a little less oil. I grilled the chicken and had it over rice with broccoli. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2006
very good as is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
A precious find. My oldest kid loves his sauces and dips, so he is very picky about what he likes and dislikes...and he absolutely loves this one. There was plenty of marinade left, so we added a little cornstarch and boiled it along with some pressed, spiced tofu squares and carrots for a complete dish. Thank you very much for posting. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I made this for my parents...it was very good. Instead of broiling the chicken we put it on the grill...very good. My mom made the leftover sauce into a gravy but adding flour and heat. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
Excellent flavor, but after 24 hours of marinating a whole chicken it barely penetrated the meat. Will use on a batch of wings becauswe the flavor was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States