Teriyaki Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
I had no idea how often this recipe would impress people. I made it the first time only because I happened to have my April/May 2014 allrecipies magazine open on the counter when I was making apple cider with pineapple juice - 1st ingredient it called for and no other dinner plans. It was fate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
substituted OJ for pineapple-as I didn't have any substituted boneless chicken thighs served it when friends came over and they are not fond of thighs and loved this!!Used to buy frozen marinated thighs from a big food warehouse-but these are now in my freezer as they taste just like them and cheaper. thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
Wow. This was sooo good! I just finished the leftovers and wanted to say thank you for sharing your amazing recipe. I marinated the chicken on a Sunday night, poking it several times with a fork to make sure it soaked up the marinade. The next day I turned the pieces over a couple of times to keep them evenly coated. Then Monday night I cooked them on my George Foreman grill. Like other reviewers, I used a can of sliced pineapple for the juice, and grilled the pineapple slices too, to serve with the chicken. Served with white rice and steamed broccoli. Just, flavorful and delicious. I cut a few of the pieces in half to make them thinner so that the insides would get done without drying out. Even cold out of e fridge, the leftovers tasted great. This would be really good over a salad, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAURISSIMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Texarkana, Texas, USA
Living In: Garland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Nothing really special was ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was really good and reminded me of restaurant style Teriyaki. The only change I made was I used gluten-free soy sauce. I made extra marinade and thickened it with corn starch on the stove, then served it on the side so people could add as much to the chicken, rice and veggies as they wanted. Without the extra sauce the chicken was good, but didn't have a strong flavor from the sauce (but I only marinaded it for about 3 hours.) One thing I noticed is that the oil was lighter than the rest of the sauce ingredients so it didn't seem to mix well; it kinda hung out at the top. Maybe I can cut back on the oil next time? Will definitely make again, and will try cutting the chicken into smaller pieces and then marinading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2013
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly except that I marinated it in a freezer bag and turned it whenever I had to get in the fridge for something. I also marinated it for about 3 1/2 or 4 hours. The longer, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
This is a great recipe. I prefer to use fresh ginger and fresh garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Good, mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I would recommend cutting up your chicken so that the marinade really gets all over and it cooks more quickly. Also, boil the remaining marinade for a while and add some flour. This will kill the germs and create a wonderful sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I tend to taste as I go and that way made it taste salty. I used it to dip my steak in and it gave it good flavor. I tried to thicken it with flour, but it didn't work. My fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houlton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Roasted Teriyaki Chicken

Homemade teriyaki sauce adds lip-smacking flavor to roasted chicken thighs.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States