Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wonderful for my chicken & veggie shish kebobs! I used real garlic in place of the powder, and threw in a little pineapple juice as well. Let it marinade for about 8 hours and VOILA! delicious grilled teriaki chicken kebobs. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is now our go-to marinade for chicken. We just made it again last night and i think we should cut it down by half. We generally cook two big breasts that have been sliced thinner length wise. We end up pouring out more than half the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Davis-Rokusek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Tasty. What amazed me the most was my EXTREMELY picky bf actually said " mmm what sauce is this, its good" That makes this a keeper. I cut the recipe to make 4 servings(plenty of sauce for 2-3 chicken breast) and didn't add very much water. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was delicious! There was plenty of flavor, but nothing was too overpowering. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I pounded down just a little. I also used fresh garlic. I marinated for 3 hours. Thank you! This will be added as one of our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used this on Deer loins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used this as a base recipe, adding pineapple, orange juice and sliced green onions (and a few other things I can't remember) to the mix. It was a wonderful marinade for the chicken kabobs we made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy! This is really good. I was out of onion powder so had to substitute minced onions...still great! I didnt have time to marinate the complete time...maybe only an hour, so I just continued basting while it cooked in the oven until carmelized and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a fantastic marinade! And it does make a lot, so you can marinade not only chicken but also pork and still have some left over. The only substitution I made was onion powder for onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We used this twice this week...once on steak and once on chicken and liked it very much both times. Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Easy to make, me and my wife have been looking for this type of recipe for a very long time. We grilled pork steak marinaded in this and it turned out wonderful, we are going to try to add brown sugar and a little of pineapple juice to make it a tad it more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States