Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
So easy! I added 1/4 cup of Mirin and only 3/4 cup water. Also used fresh pressed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
great marinae made a few changes used rice vineger added sherry , powdered ginger powdered onion brown sugar plus 2 tablespoons white , dark thick soy sauce plus extra lite soy , toasted sesame oil instead of veggie oil and a slight dash of chinese 5 spice for a little kick , thinly sliced london broil put in pan with marinade added some corn starch roux, and put under broiler put over jasmine rice and it tasted straight from a japanese/korean restaurant!!! yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Coxsackie, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Wonderful for my chicken & veggie shish kebobs! I used real garlic in place of the powder, and threw in a little pineapple juice as well. Let it marinade for about 8 hours and VOILA! delicious grilled teriaki chicken kebobs. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This is now our go-to marinade for chicken. We just made it again last night and i think we should cut it down by half. We generally cook two big breasts that have been sliced thinner length wise. We end up pouring out more than half the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Davis-Rokusek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Tasty. What amazed me the most was my EXTREMELY picky bf actually said " mmm what sauce is this, its good" That makes this a keeper. I cut the recipe to make 4 servings(plenty of sauce for 2-3 chicken breast) and didn't add very much water. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was delicious! There was plenty of flavor, but nothing was too overpowering. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I pounded down just a little. I also used fresh garlic. I marinated for 3 hours. Thank you! This will be added as one of our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used this on Deer loins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Luthman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used this as a base recipe, adding pineapple, orange juice and sliced green onions (and a few other things I can't remember) to the mix. It was a wonderful marinade for the chicken kabobs we made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy! This is really good. I was out of onion powder so had to substitute minced onions...still great! I didnt have time to marinate the complete time...maybe only an hour, so I just continued basting while it cooked in the oven until carmelized and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a fantastic marinade! And it does make a lot, so you can marinade not only chicken but also pork and still have some left over. The only substitution I made was onion powder for onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States