Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made teriyaki kabobs often and didn't have any of the store bought marinade so I decided to give this a try. My husband loved this! The only thing i did different was i cut down on the garlic powder, used ground ginger and onion powder instead and added a drizzle of honey to it. Fantastic!! So easy, all stuff i had in my cupboards already, i will never use the bottle marinades again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Perfect for budget cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I used this for steak and chicken kabobs when we had guests and it was a hit for everyone. Only adjustment I made was that I left out the ginger because I didn't have any. Definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved it I only had time to marinade for 6 hours next time Ill do it over night. I heated the marinade a bit so the sugar melted. I also used a small fresh onion and 4 cloves of garlic chopped instead of dried and instead of water I used orange juice...it was fantastic better than that stuff I have been paying big bucks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I used this tonight with chicken. I marinated it for 3 hours for fondue. It was AMAZING! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I really don't like to leave a so-so review, but in this situation, it is all I can do. It's not so bad if you don't expect teriyaki. But my family loves teriyaki marinades, sauces, and glazes, and we just didn't really like this. My only changes were to omit the ginger (it gives me headaches) and sub a small minced onion for the dried flakes, as I didn't have any flakes. The flavors didn't really incorporate well, I didn't see the use for the vegetable oil, and it didn't taste like teriyaki. It did tenderize the meat and give it a great color, but I will continue to search elsewhere for a fabulous teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this was great. we changed it a little though. Used 1 cup of orange juice and more sugar. We made Kabobs with this and it turned out amazing. we just estimated the amount of everything and it turned out to be sweet and tangy. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This marinade is very good. I didn't have ginger the first time I made it and left it out. My husband was afraid it was going to be too sweet (which he dislikes) but he liked it very much. My 6 year old finnicky eater told me it was delicious. Tonight I am making it and adding a little ginger, just a few shakes, to see if we like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I have used this three times over the past two weeks for marinating steaks and chicken. It is very easy and made from ingredients I generally have on hand anyway. My entire family loves the flavor it lends to the meat. I add a couple of cloves of fresh minced garlic instead of the onion flakes. I also 1/2 cup pineapple juice and cut water to 1/2 cup the last time I made this and it was very goo that way too!!! The longer you can soak the meat the better the flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Used it as a sauce for stir fry; delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmh87

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States