Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Fantastic! I have used it on Chicken and for pork. YUM!!! My whole family is in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Back2Basicsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This was good, but could use a little tweaking. I really didn't have time to mess with it this morning though I did use brown sugar and I used fresh chopped green onion and fresh minced garlic. I think that made a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
This was so good. My husband loved it. We will be making this one again. We like to make it in the summer and grill chicken breast with it. He's also used it on steak and it turned out great as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! This marinade had an unbelieveable taste, despite my forgetting to add onion flakes. Other changes made were reducing the amount of vinegar (I do this with all sauces and marinades as I am rather sensitive to the taste,) I used roughly three times the amount of ginger, simply because I grated too much and didn't want to waste the excess. I also used fresh garlic and tossed in some turmeric. Wonderful recipe that will be made many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was my first time making a marinade and it turned out soooo good, I would recommend this to others for sure and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This one looks the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made teriyaki kabobs often and didn't have any of the store bought marinade so I decided to give this a try. My husband loved this! The only thing i did different was i cut down on the garlic powder, used ground ginger and onion powder instead and added a drizzle of honey to it. Fantastic!! So easy, all stuff i had in my cupboards already, i will never use the bottle marinades again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Perfect for budget cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I used this for steak and chicken kabobs when we had guests and it was a hit for everyone. Only adjustment I made was that I left out the ginger because I didn't have any. Definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved it I only had time to marinade for 6 hours next time Ill do it over night. I heated the marinade a bit so the sugar melted. I also used a small fresh onion and 4 cloves of garlic chopped instead of dried and instead of water I used orange juice...it was fantastic better than that stuff I have been paying big bucks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States