Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I am planning on using this whenever I need teriyaki. It's very close to store bought. Perhaps it needs a dash of salt ... I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS! This marinade was so easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used chicken thighs which I marinated for about 6 hours. I am going to try this with flank steak next time. The only change I might make is to switch out the onion flakes for onion powder. Thank you Mary Savard for sharing your DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I am now addicted to this marinade. Might even need rehab this is soooo good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used this marinade on a large package of chicken drumsticks, and let it sit overnight. In the morning I turned them all over before church. When I got home, all I had to do was light the grill! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luv2eat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Made the marinade (cut recipe in half) in my over-sized wok, added strips of boneless skinless chicken breast (5 breasts), let it cook for 10 minutes, added in fresh broccoli, and some frozen stir-fry veggies. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elyse Amber Greentree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
very full of flavor. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Nareski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Super recipe! I needed something quick to throw together for dinner for the family and had nearly all of the ingredients on hand. This is a VERY forgiving recipe and even with a few ingredients missing and by just throwing in the things I had we had a terrific meal of chicken, veggies, and noodles stir-fry on the table in less than 20 minutes. Thanks for an awesome weeknight meal keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great Marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
this was ok. Next time i will leave out the worsteshire sauce and add a bit of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Used fresh garlic and onion. 1/2 C of brown sugar. No white sugar. Marinaded pork chops. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Chef John's Teriyaki Burger

A delicious twist on the classic teriyaki burger.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States