Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent marinade! The only changes I made were using rice vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar and onion salt instead of flakes. I marinaded sirloin tips for about 6 hours and then pan fried in olive oil. Ohhhh YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Simple and delicious, I let the chicken soak in it for about 3 hours and baked, very nice. The sugar can be cut down by at least a couple of teaspoons if you wish and in order to get the sugar to dissolve I usually find I have to nuke it for a minute in the microwave to heat up the liquids or I'm stirring forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This marinade is so easy and everyone just loves the recipe! I am always asked to make this when I have company. To get the full flavor I marinade chicken for at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
It's a pretty good marinade, but I didn't find it as good as store bought. I used chicken breast and marinaded the meat for five bours. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Followed the recipe except I did not have garlic powder so I used minced garlic instead and it worked great. I marinated for about 24 hours. Will use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AXLSINGER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Marinated them for 7-8 hours in the fridge. Cooked them on George Foreman grill and they turned out GREAT!They were so tender and moist and Full of flavor - yummy - chicken can be so tasteless- Not this time - It was soo good - My husband loved it, Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Tasty! I don't measure spices, but went lighter on the garlic and minced onion & heavier on the fresh ginger. Marinated chicken tenders about 20h and grilled (done fast! basted, too) for Father's Day along with baby red potatoes & asparagus (olive oil, salt, pepper). Daddy loved it and toddlers ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This is great on everything! It's easy and quick and is perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I used Splenda in place of sugar for low carb option, froze the chicken in the marinade and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Easy, excellent marinade... I marinated 2" sirloin chunks in a baggy for a few hours and then shish-kabob'd them. I basted my kabobs during grilling for extra flavor (and smell!). Very highly rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess-and-dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States