Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
This was so easy and so tasty! I used organic tamari instead of soy sauce, and because I didn't have onion flakes I replaced it with 1 tsp of onion powder. I poured 2 cups over the chicken in a bag, let it marinade for 6 hours (overnight would be good), and put the other cup in the fridge. When ready to grill I put the extra cup of sauce in a pan and heated until sugar crystallized and thickened up. Then used it to brush on the chicken as it was grilling. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Tasty stuff. I used fresh minced red onion and garlic instead of dried and powder, peanut oil instead of vegetable, and apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar to suit my own taste. It came out great. Thanks for the easy delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was an easy marinate with most ingredients I had on hand. I didn't have onion flakes, so I used onion powder and it still tastes great! We grilled our chicken, but I'm sure baked would be great too. I'll definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Mild teriyaki taste. Next time I'll marinade longer than a couple of hours. I used turkey tenderloins. Skuwered them with veggies, bbq...and no left overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was good for something quick. Works GREAT on Salmon!! This recipe is salty from the soy sauce but helps the salmon with flavor. Almost like I cured it first. I split the recipe after making it,used half on boneless skinless chicken breast for 5hr. then BBQ. I use the other half on salmon the next night 5hr.then BBQ. I also used onion powered (i didn't have the flakes). I prefer to use all fresh and I'll use low sodium soy next time if I'm not doing Salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Excellent for chicken and you don't need to marinate for very long to get the flavor. I didn't have fresh ginger so used powdered and used red wine vinegar as that's what I had. Didn't even use exact measurements and it turned out great! The Worcestershire sauce made all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Very tasty. Substituted brown for white sugar. Only 1/2 cup soy sauce, EVOO for vegetable oil, and used rice wine vinegar. Maybe try honey next time. Threw the marinade into my stir fry once the chicken was cooked, excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nae
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This was simple and delicious. Great! Totally going to use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was Yummy! I used it to overnight marinade a boneless pork sirloin roast. It was soo tender and moist and the flavor was great. No salt or pepper needed! Using it for a beef roast next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Substituted brown sugar for the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States