Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
Tasty. What amazed me the most was my EXTREMELY picky bf actually said " mmm what sauce is this, its good" That makes this a keeper. I cut the recipe to make 4 servings(plenty of sauce for 2-3 chicken breast) and didn't add very much water. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This was delicious! There was plenty of flavor, but nothing was too overpowering. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts that I pounded down just a little. I also used fresh garlic. I marinated for 3 hours. Thank you! This will be added as one of our regulars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
I used this on Deer loins and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used this as a base recipe, adding pineapple, orange juice and sliced green onions (and a few other things I can't remember) to the mix. It was a wonderful marinade for the chicken kabobs we made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FingerLickinGood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Yummy! This is really good. I was out of onion powder so had to substitute minced onions...still great! I didnt have time to marinate the complete time...maybe only an hour, so I just continued basting while it cooked in the oven until carmelized and browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
This is a fantastic marinade! And it does make a lot, so you can marinade not only chicken but also pork and still have some left over. The only substitution I made was onion powder for onion flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
We used this twice this week...once on steak and once on chicken and liked it very much both times. Simple but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
Easy to make, me and my wife have been looking for this type of recipe for a very long time. We grilled pork steak marinaded in this and it turned out wonderful, we are going to try to add brown sugar and a little of pineapple juice to make it a tad it more sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Yum Yum Yum! I didn't like teriyaki before. But I love this recipe! I used red wine vinegar instead of distilled vinegar. Will be making this again. Thank you for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This was okay. Nothing memorable though. This actually marinated overnight due to a change in dinner plans. We thought it was weak tasting and we just expected more flavor, I suppose. Thanks though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States