Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent! This marinade had an unbelieveable taste, despite my forgetting to add onion flakes. Other changes made were reducing the amount of vinegar (I do this with all sauces and marinades as I am rather sensitive to the taste,) I used roughly three times the amount of ginger, simply because I grated too much and didn't want to waste the excess. I also used fresh garlic and tossed in some turmeric. Wonderful recipe that will be made many times in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This was my first time making a marinade and it turned out soooo good, I would recommend this to others for sure and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWEETYBIRD09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This one looks the best...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Payson, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made teriyaki kabobs often and didn't have any of the store bought marinade so I decided to give this a try. My husband loved this! The only thing i did different was i cut down on the garlic powder, used ground ginger and onion powder instead and added a drizzle of honey to it. Fantastic!! So easy, all stuff i had in my cupboards already, i will never use the bottle marinades again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Perfect for budget cuts of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
Great recipe! I used this for steak and chicken kabobs when we had guests and it was a hit for everyone. Only adjustment I made was that I left out the ginger because I didn't have any. Definitely keeping this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Loved it I only had time to marinade for 6 hours next time Ill do it over night. I heated the marinade a bit so the sugar melted. I also used a small fresh onion and 4 cloves of garlic chopped instead of dried and instead of water I used orange juice...it was fantastic better than that stuff I have been paying big bucks for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Ulm, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winthrop, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
I used this tonight with chicken. I marinated it for 3 hours for fondue. It was AMAZING! Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I really don't like to leave a so-so review, but in this situation, it is all I can do. It's not so bad if you don't expect teriyaki. But my family loves teriyaki marinades, sauces, and glazes, and we just didn't really like this. My only changes were to omit the ginger (it gives me headaches) and sub a small minced onion for the dried flakes, as I didn't have any flakes. The flavors didn't really incorporate well, I didn't see the use for the vegetable oil, and it didn't taste like teriyaki. It did tenderize the meat and give it a great color, but I will continue to search elsewhere for a fabulous teriyaki marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensentwoman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orangeburg, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
this was great. we changed it a little though. Used 1 cup of orange juice and more sugar. We made Kabobs with this and it turned out amazing. we just estimated the amount of everything and it turned out to be sweet and tangy. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States