Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Used this on asteak yesterday. I substituted honey for the sugar...I just like honey better with soy sauce and I didn't have any dried onion flakes so I added some onion powder. Really liked it, wish I would have left the steak marinade even more to soak up that wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This recipe is great! Its my go-to for teriyaki especially with boneless, skinless chicken thighs on the grill, delish!! I usually use less sugar but thats just our taste. And I've made it with fresh and dried of the garlic, onion and ginger, depending on what I had on hand, it was great with all (just be sure to use more fresh or less dried/ground since the dried is more potent). This also freezes fabulously, I'll take a large amount of chicken (or another meat) and combine this marinade with the meat in a freezer bag and then freeze it until I need it. The marinade prevents freezer burn and really develops a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRINITY7

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
excellent. And easy to make gluten free as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Good basic recipe but needed more falvour. I added more onion and more garlic powder, I love garlic. More spices would kick it up a bit. But overall it was tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Awesome marinade. I didn't change a thing except used dried ginger as I didn't have any fresh. I used it on chicken, marinated it for about 4 hours and it kept it juicy and gave it great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Loved it, and it's so simple! I mixed this marinade up before leaving on a 4-day camping trip, where I packed frozen chicken breasts. On the last day, I mixed the two together in the morning, so the chicken marinated for about 12 hours. YUM. Hubby says I could have let the chicken marinate for the entire 4 days; I may test him on that next time. The only changes I made was to use onion powder instead of flakes (all I keep) and used ginger powder instead of fresh (that one was simplicity).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Boyle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bryant, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
This recipe was awesome! I made it as written except a tad less sugar and I added some minced garlic. I think it would be good with a bit of honey in it, but I didn't add any this time. Before marinading my steak, I put this teriyaki on the stovetop and added some corn starch so it was nice and thick. Then I added my meat and marinaded for the day. (I left it sit on the counter for about an hour first because I don't like to put piping hot food in the fridge). This tasted delicious, used ingredients I had on hand, and saved me a trip to the store to buy generic bottled marinade. I will use this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2012
This is an excellent marinade -- I used it on flank steak and marinated it for about six hours. I did use 3/4 cup of Splenda (in the bag) instead of sugar and thought it worked fine. I look forward to trying it on pork tenderloins, chicken breasts and sirloin steak. It makes a lot, so for a one or one-and-a-half pound steak, I would cut the recipe in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
It was decent, but VERY salty... I would definitely use low sodium soy sauce next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States