Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
I've made dozens if teriyaki marinades, sauces, and glazes, but unfortunately this one ends up on my black list. I think the vinegar ruined it for me. I like the idea of an acid to break down the meat, but I think citrus works better and doesnt affect the flavor as much. To each their own!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I am planning on using this whenever I need teriyaki. It's very close to store bought. Perhaps it needs a dash of salt ... I added garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelseyville, California, USA
Living In: Seymour, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHORECOOK
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
DELICIOUS! This marinade was so easy to make and I had all the ingredients on hand. I used chicken thighs which I marinated for about 6 hours. I am going to try this with flank steak next time. The only change I might make is to switch out the onion flakes for onion powder. Thank you Mary Savard for sharing your DELICIOUS recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHORECOOK
Home Town: Woodbury, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cape May Court House, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I am now addicted to this marinade. Might even need rehab this is soooo good!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simcoe, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used this marinade on a large package of chicken drumsticks, and let it sit overnight. In the morning I turned them all over before church. When I got home, all I had to do was light the grill! It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Made the marinade (cut recipe in half) in my over-sized wok, added strips of boneless skinless chicken breast (5 breasts), let it cook for 10 minutes, added in fresh broccoli, and some frozen stir-fry veggies. It was a hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
very full of flavor. everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Super recipe! I needed something quick to throw together for dinner for the family and had nearly all of the ingredients on hand. This is a VERY forgiving recipe and even with a few ingredients missing and by just throwing in the things I had we had a terrific meal of chicken, veggies, and noodles stir-fry on the table in less than 20 minutes. Thanks for an awesome weeknight meal keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefHouse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Paris, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great Marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
this was ok. Next time i will leave out the worsteshire sauce and add a bit of sesame oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gaithersburg, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States