Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent marinade! The only changes I made were using rice vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar and onion salt instead of flakes. I marinaded sirloin tips for about 6 hours and then pan fried in olive oil. Ohhhh YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Simple and delicious, I let the chicken soak in it for about 3 hours and baked, very nice. The sugar can be cut down by at least a couple of teaspoons if you wish and in order to get the sugar to dissolve I usually find I have to nuke it for a minute in the microwave to heat up the liquids or I'm stirring forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This marinade is so easy and everyone just loves the recipe! I am always asked to make this when I have company. To get the full flavor I marinade chicken for at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
It's a pretty good marinade, but I didn't find it as good as store bought. I used chicken breast and marinaded the meat for five bours. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Followed the recipe except I did not have garlic powder so I used minced garlic instead and it worked great. I marinated for about 24 hours. Will use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AXLSINGER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coot226
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
I used boneless skinless chicken breasts. Marinated them for 7-8 hours in the fridge. Cooked them on George Foreman grill and they turned out GREAT!They were so tender and moist and Full of flavor - yummy - chicken can be so tasteless- Not this time - It was soo good - My husband loved it, Thank you for sharing this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coot226

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Tasty! I don't measure spices, but went lighter on the garlic and minced onion & heavier on the fresh ginger. Marinated chicken tenders about 20h and grilled (done fast! basted, too) for Father's Day along with baby red potatoes & asparagus (olive oil, salt, pepper). Daddy loved it and toddlers ate it all up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by otisthorpe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
This is great on everything! It's easy and quick and is perfect as is. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I used Splenda in place of sugar for low carb option, froze the chicken in the marinade and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
Easy, excellent marinade... I marinated 2" sirloin chunks in a baggy for a few hours and then shish-kabob'd them. I basted my kabobs during grilling for extra flavor (and smell!). Very highly rated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess-and-dad

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States