Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
I used this marinade on tri-tip steaks, marinaded for about 4 hours. I was looking for something with a little more zip, maybe next time I won't add the water. After trying my steak, I still added seasonings, which you shouldn't have to do w/ a marinade. Guess I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2008
I used this recipe on shish kabobs made with sirloin steak, green peppers, red onions, fresh mushrooms, new potatoes, and pineapple chunks. I marinated the meat for 24 hrs. prior to grilling the kabobs on a charcoal grill. My wife and I were attending an outside music festival with another couple, and this was the main course for the afternoon. Everyone thought the kabobs were fantastic. This will be the only recipe I use in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sheldon, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Excellent marinade! Used it pork steak chopes and the chops were so very tender and delicious! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
So good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Yum! An excellent, easy marinade recipe. I usually have all the ingredients to make this on hand and can quickly whip it up to marinade chicken. Excellent on the grill or in stir fry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Delicious! I followed other reviewers and used balsamic vinegar instead of white and also used brown sugar instead of white. I halved the recipe for 4 bone in pork chops and there was plenty of marinade. After we ate dinner I looked over the recipe and realized I forgot to put the worcestershire sauce in. It was delicious without, but next time I will try it with to see if it makes a difference. I also only used 1/2 the amount of soy sauce and the other 1/2 I used teriyaki sauce. Probably would be delicious on chicken also. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Arcade, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2008
Excellent marinade! The only changes I made were using rice vinegar instead of distilled white vinegar and onion salt instead of flakes. I marinaded sirloin tips for about 6 hours and then pan fried in olive oil. Ohhhh YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
Simple and delicious, I let the chicken soak in it for about 3 hours and baked, very nice. The sugar can be cut down by at least a couple of teaspoons if you wish and in order to get the sugar to dissolve I usually find I have to nuke it for a minute in the microwave to heat up the liquids or I'm stirring forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mitzi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
This marinade is so easy and everyone just loves the recipe! I am always asked to make this when I have company. To get the full flavor I marinade chicken for at least 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
It's a pretty good marinade, but I didn't find it as good as store bought. I used chicken breast and marinaded the meat for five bours. I'll probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Marinade for Chicken

This versatile marinade is great for grilling chicken, and is simple to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States