Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
good marinade. added brown sugar instead of white sugar. chicken did not need anything else after brushing marinade on during grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This marinade is great, I marinated for about 3 hrs and it still tasted great. I used onion powder rather than flakes. will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I used fresh onions instead of dried; this recipe is easy VERY tasty & easy! also, let marinade overnight; beef & chicken turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
A very yummy and easy marinade, makes quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRYTWIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This stuff made my chicken to die for! Will be making it time & time again without doubt!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
very yummy. i made a few changes...i substituted 2 cloves of fresh garlic chopped instead of garlic powder and i used brown sugar instead of white. i added a few teaspoons of cornstarch and cooked until thick and bubbly (just a few minutes) to make it more of a sauce consistency. when cooled i marinated my chicken and it turned out wonderful. you need to marinate for a few hours at least to get the flavor into the chicken, but it was good to used some of the reserved marinade (not used on the chicken) for your rice or a dipping sauce for egg rolls!! i will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2005
Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2005
Awesome. I heated this recipe and added a slurry of cornstarch and water to thicken. Used as a topping for grilled ahi kebabs. VERY Tasty. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I was very disappointed with this recipe. It wasn't horrible - just not that good. I was expecting it to be better considering the rating and all of the reviews. I used this marinade with steak and found it to be too vinegary and not sweet enough. Next time I'll just buy it from the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2005
This was a very good marinade. I had to make it without ginger but it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States