Teriyaki Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
I have been using this marinade recipe for several years because it is awesome! It's great with pork, but EXCELLENT with chicken! Grilled or broiled chicken made with this marinade is delicious by itself, but also fantastic in Chicken Salad a la Barbara (also from All Recipes.) It makes quite a lot, so I usually only make 1/2 for a pound and a half of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
This is a very good marinade. I made a few changes. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil. (It's better for you.) I used balsamic vinegar instead of white and brown sugar instead of granulated. I also added fresh rosemary and 1/8 of tsp of crushed red pepper to give it a little zing. I used it for beef kabobs and it gave the meat a great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
This teriaki made for a wonderful stirfry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Angeles, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
I marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts for 3 hours and cooked in the oven. It was very tasty! The chicken was moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2005
good marinade. added brown sugar instead of white sugar. chicken did not need anything else after brushing marinade on during grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
This marinade is great, I marinated for about 3 hrs and it still tasted great. I used onion powder rather than flakes. will def make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
I used fresh onions instead of dried; this recipe is easy VERY tasty & easy! also, let marinade overnight; beef & chicken turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
A very yummy and easy marinade, makes quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STRAWBERRYTWIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chelan, Washington, USA
Living In: Pasco, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
This stuff made my chicken to die for! Will be making it time & time again without doubt!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
very yummy. i made a few changes...i substituted 2 cloves of fresh garlic chopped instead of garlic powder and i used brown sugar instead of white. i added a few teaspoons of cornstarch and cooked until thick and bubbly (just a few minutes) to make it more of a sauce consistency. when cooled i marinated my chicken and it turned out wonderful. you need to marinate for a few hours at least to get the flavor into the chicken, but it was good to used some of the reserved marinade (not used on the chicken) for your rice or a dipping sauce for egg rolls!! i will definately make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
97 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Teriyaki Sauce and Marinade

See how to make traditional Japanese teriyaki sauce from scratch.

Easy Grilled Chicken Teriyaki

Tender and juicy grilled teriyaki chicken.

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States